The Safety Committee is being formed at the college level comprising the following faculty members of all Departments.

S.NO Name Designation
1. Mr. P. Subash Asst. Prof., CSE Co-ordinator
2. Mr. K. Venugopal Rao, Assoc. Prof., ECE Member
3. Mr. A. Anvesh, Asst. Prof. CSE Member
4. Mr. Ch. Srinivasa Reddy, Asst. Prof. Chemistry Member
5. Mrs. M. Rama Devi, Asst. Prof. English Member
6. Mrs. E. Aliveni, Asst. Prof. ECE Member
7. Mr. B. Sampath, Asst. Prof. EEE Member
8. Mrs. P. Swapna, Asst. Prof. MECH Member
9. Mrs. M. Manju Vani, Asst. Prof. EEE Member
10. Mr. R. Ashok, Asst. Prof. ECE Member

The charges of the committee are the following:

  1. To conduct meeting regularly to discuss the safety and security measures taken at the college campus.

  2. To make sure that all the labs in the college are provided with handy Fire Extinguishers, smoke detectors and First Aid Kits.

  3. To ensure that fire extinguishers and smoke detectors in all the labs are checked periodically once a month for proper operation.

  4. To make all faculty and the technical staff of the departments fully aware of the safety norms being adopted.

  5. To ensure that Safety procedure instruction sheets are provided in all the labs and the Lab Instructors make sure that every student goes through these procedures at the beginning of every semester.

  6. To conduct regularly an inspection tour of all the department labs to find out the availability and functioning of all the essential items in the lab as far as the safety and security measures are concerned.

  7. To organize Safety Awareness Day by inviting external experts and practicing professionals in the safety area to conduct a training program on “How to use First Aid Kits, Fire Extinguishers installed in the labs” in the event of a fire breakout.

  8. To organize Emergency Evacuation Drill and a workshop on Treating injured persons in workplaces”.